2013 – What happened?

I got an email from WordPress today - “Your Annual Report from WordPress.com: Your 2013 in blogging”.  They put together “a personalized report detailing how your blog did in 2013″. Well that’s nice!

For the sake of complete transparency and full disclosure, here is my report:    “In 2013, there was 1 new post, growing the total archive of this blog to 16 posts. There were 5 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 13 MB.”

WOW!!! That’s pretty sad. Since the aim of this blog is to report on my various adventures into the crafting world, does that mean I didn’t do anything this year? Not entirely. I usually only write about new things I try out, but not stuff that I already know how to do (knitting, crocheting, etc.). So I guess I didn’t venture much into unknown territory in 2013, but here are some of the things I did actually make:

1) Big Items

Crochet Blanket
Completed Level 1 TKGA Knitting Master’s
Skully sweater
Shawl

big_items.jpg

2) Medium Items

AG Doll sweater
Market bag
Sock monkey
Crochet flower bag
Ohio State scarf
Another scarf
Market Backpack

med.jpg

3) Small items

Cat toy
Ice pack cozy 1,2
Squares for my 200 crochet blocks blanket
Swiffer Sweeper cover
Ice pack cozy 3
Squares for yarnbombing of the Art museum
Soap pockets

small.jpg

4) Headgear

Steeler’s hat
Copycat hat
Brioche hat
Entrelac headband
Crochet hat

headgear.jpg

5) Charity Chemo Hats

Mostly made for Knots of Love.

charity.jpg

6) Washcloths

Washcloths, Potholders, Scrubbies

washcloths.jpg

7) Sewing

This section is pathetic!!! I can’t believe I made only 3 bags in the entire year. OK – did some mending, but that’s about it. And I had such good intentions, great inspiration, and sooo sooo many plans!  ULTIMATE SADNESS!!!!!

sewing.jpg

I guess that’s it for 2013. I still have 1 chemo hat on the needles, and 1 more that needs the ends sewn in, so there will be 2 more hats finished before midnight tonight. It’s not bad. It’s not great. At least I did something. Hopefully next year I get to try out more new stuff again – not like there aren’t any ideas available on Pinterest!!! And more sewing! DEFINITELY MORE SEWING IN 2014.

With that,

HAPPY NEW YEAR! ALL THE BEST FOR 2014!

STAY SAFE!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 07:00:35

    Impressive!

    Reply

  2. pandorra7
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 12:06:37

    Thank you! But you are definitely the queen of sewing. :-)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: EPISODE 41 – PINTEREST IS SNEAKY!!! | SkeinAfterSkein
  4. Trackback: EPISODE 42 – ET TU BRUTE? | SkeinAfterSkein
  5. Trackback: EPISODE 43 – GO NEPAL!!! | SkeinAfterSkein

So what do you think? Leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

