She did it again!

Remember my friend Deb who made the amazing Kaffe Fawcett blanket? She unpacked the sewing machine again!

A few weeks ago she mentioned that she was planning on making a wallhanging based on a photograph  for a friend’s birthday. Plus the friend is just starting to sew, so she was also going to make her a pin cushion to inspire her. So I’m thinking that the wallhanging is going to be amazing, though I have no clue how she was going to recreate that picture. And a pincushion – nice thought.

Today I saw Deb – the wallhanging is still in the works (looks amazing so far), but the pincushion is done. And it blew my mind! I’m not sure what I expected, but I whatever it was – I should have known better. This is Deb we are talking about! Well, here are some pics of the pincushion. I hope it inspires the recipient, not intimidates her! It’s pretty awesome!

(Please note that the flowers on the side are handmade from plain ribbon and then attached. Pincushion is about 7 inches in diameter.)

IMG_4464

IMG_4465

IMG_4466

IMG_4467

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 19:00:03

    So pretty. It almost looks too pretty to use.

    Reply

  2. Ellen B.
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 11:30:17

    Wow! I’d put this cushion on top of a hat and wear it! It’s beautiful.

    Reply

So what do you think? Leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

