You say Potato – I say Erdäpfel!

OK – I’ll say potato too otherwise most of my friends won’t understand me and life would get complicated. If you must know, Erdäpfel is the Viennese slang for Kartoffel, which  is the German word for potato, which is a starchy, tuberous crop from the perennial Solanum tuberosum of the Solanaceae family. I’ll just say potato…

So in an effort to actually do something with my pinterest pins I decided to try the Swedish Baked Potato. Not bad. Not at all bad. Better watch out Wolfgang Puck!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheletopia
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 12:38:48

    HOLY MOLY that’s some good looking Kartoffel right there!
    Did it taste as good as it looks?

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 14:48:59

    Wow, they look delicious!!

    Reply

  3. knittingtwitter
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 04:18:07

    Deine Erdäpfel schaun lecker aus…

    Reply

So what do you think? Leave a reply.

