It’s all about STRATEGY!!!!

So last month Michele challenged me, and I threw the dueling glove right back in her face. “I accept!” I screamed with my fake French accent. 3 bags – 1 zippered, 1 tote, 1 drawstring. 1 of them has to be lined. All to be finished within the month of September.

Now I announced my strategy from the very beginning: take the month to think,  get the fabrics on the 29th, and make the bags on the 30th. However; my challenger couldn’t handle my strategy. All month long I had to hear mumblings of the sort of “never gonna make it” – “strategy my ass” – “procrastination” etc.  Wanna know what I think? Jealousy of my brilliance. Jealousy of my strategy. Jealousy of my planning skills. Yup. So BOOOYAAAAAA – here are the bags:

1) Zippered pouch (lined)

lined:

2) Drawstring (my favorite):

3) Tote bag:

Yup! I did it. Finished on time. Met all requirements. AND posting about it before Midnight. There you have it. All done.

If your name is Michele, stop reading here. Everybody else, come on.

Michele? Not supposed to be here.

Michele? Close page now and go stalk somebody on Ravelry.

OK – bye Michele! Hugs! See you soon!

.

.

.

.

.

.

I think she’s gone.

I do have to admit there may possibly be some teeeny tiny flaws in my strategy. Like the tote bag I had originally planned was way too complex for my skills and will take me about 12 days to make. Plus I’ll have to ask for help understanding the instructions.

Also, the 2nd choice tote meets the requirements, but would probably have been cooler if it were lined. And round. And another pattern.

Also, I have never in my life sewn a zipper or a zipper cover, so that was a real pain in the ass. If I had approached this differently, I could have asked some people on how to actually do this properly.

Also, I had to cancel a movie and a barbecue this afternoon because I had to sew bags.

Also, I now have to finish school work that’s due at midnight because I didn’t have time to do it.

Also, I’ll wear wrinkled clothes tomorrow to work and I’ll eat a can of beans. Didn’t really have time to iron or prepare any food for tomorrow.

Also, I didn’t have time to exercise.

Also, my husband got cup-o-noodles for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Also, didn’t really get any fresh air all day, but DID see the entire first and second season of Downtown Abbey!

But that’s really it. Not too bad really considering the brilliance of the strategy overall!

Oh yeah, if I didn’t return any phone-calls, emails, text-messages, or answer my door today – I’ll get back to you tomorrow!

😀

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 20:32:22

    Great job. I guess your strategy worked out.

    Reply

  2. pandorra7
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 08:31:53

    Thank you Lisa! Yeah – I think the plan was brilliant. Maybe I should copyright it….

    Reply

  3. Deb
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 13:12:41

    Groovy bags, Girlie! Great job…..

    Reply

  4. Ellen B.
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 14:02:56

    Hahahahaha! Under the circumstances, you did a great job! I’m very impressed with the zipper and lining!

    Reply

  5. pandorra7
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 15:42:45

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you very much!
    ::takes a bow::

    Reply

  6. Trackback: EPISODE 10 – ALL OR NOTHING « SkeinAfterSkein

So what do you think? Leave a reply.

